Sitemap Mano VGTU Medeinė
Architecture Studies


VGTU Faculty of Architecture provides all levels of professional studies: undergraduate (Bachelor), graduate (Master) and postgraduate (Doctoral). Over 500 students of all levels are studying in the school today.
Many of our academic staff members are leading authorities in their field. Faculty consists of 57 lecturers, including 10 professors and 32 associated professors. Approximately 85-100 selected students enroll for the Bachelor degree studies, 50 young architects are graduating with Masters’ degree every year.  Bachelor’s degree studies last 4 years (contains 240 ECTS credits), Master’s degree studies – 2 years (120 ECTS). VGTU Faculty of Architecture offers Bachelor’s program taught in English.
In Lithuania, Bachelor degree diploma validates professional qualification of an architect. Those who want to continue their studies can choose between several specializations available in Master degree studies: Architecture of Buildings, Urban Planning, Urban Design, Renovation of Buildings, as well as separate program of History and Theory of Architecture (Humanitarian Sciences).
Faculty of Architecture has passed international accreditation of the Architecture study programs in 2008. The audit was initiated by Centre for Quality Assessment in Higher Education of Lithuania.  Study programs of the Faculty were reviewed by the international expert group headed by the vice president of Open Greece University and president of the Agency for Assurance of Higher Education in Greece, professor of architecture Spyros Amourgis.
    • Page administrators:
    • Eglė Navickienė
    • Liutauras Nekrošius
    • Audrius Novickas
    • Edita Riaubienė
    • Jolanta Jundienė
    • Dalia Traškinaitė
    • Skirmantė Mozūriūnaitė